Skincare Empties and Products I am no longer using April 2018

Skincare Empties and Products I am no longer using April 2018

Skincare Empties April 2018

Hi beauties!

It has been awhile since I shared my skincare empties, a really long time. That is the reason why you are in for a really long video that I split up into 2 parts of products that I am no longer using and empties.

There are tons of products and I’ve also included links to the blog posts of products I have already reviewed on my blog.

If you have some free time I would really love for you to leave me any feedback you may have. It’s something I’d really like to include going forward but I want to make sure it’s something you may enjoy seeing.

Part 1

Skincare products I am no longer using | April 2018 – Part 1

This is the first video I’ve done showing all my skincare trash and would love to know if you would like to see further videos like this going forward.

Do you like seeing ‘Empties’ / ‘Products I am no longer using’ or Both?

Check out Part 2: https://youtu.be/5JELB3huOHc

List of items and blog post links:

· Neogen: Rice Reel & Sake Activator: http://bit.ly/2jvYEx5

· Sukin: Revitalising Facial Scrub: http://bit.ly/2JWMEju

· KORA Organics Balancing Rose Mist: http://bit.ly/2IliF7T

· Biore Charcoal Pore Minimiser

· Lush Helping Hands Hand Cream

· Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask: http://bit.ly/2FLnPEx

· Sukin Cleansing Gel

· Neogen Ocean Feeding Cream: http://bit.ly/2KGqR0M

· Faith In Face AHA Peel So Good Peeling Gel: http://bit.ly/2jwttBO

· Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

· Alpha-H Beauty Sleep Power Peel

· Lush Mask Of Magnaminty Face Mask: http://bit.ly/2jCqk3H

Part 2

MEGA skincare empties video! Part 2

 

Throw on a sheet mask & hit play because this one is a long one!

Part 1: https://youtu.be/3SWXaa9Eoeo

List of items in the order & blog posts links:

· Innisfree Coconut bio cellulose mask – Soothing

· Etude House I Need You Mask Sheet Silk Cocoon Mask

·Leaders Insolution Mediu Amino Pore-Tight Mask

· 23.5N Rice Soothing Ultra Feather Mask

· Innisfree It’s real squeeze mask Tea Tree

· Innisfree It’s real squeeze mask Green Tea

·Double & Zero Double Care Solution Black Mask Ghana Cacao

· Aeria Skin Even-tone Brightening Organic Sheet Mask: http://bit.ly/2FL4Jyw

· Foreo UFO Sheet Masks: http://bit.ly/2KF2tMX

· Natio Orange Blossom Sea Salt Scrub

· Black Chicken ICU Intensive Care Eye Serum

· Whamisa Organic Flowers Eye Essence: http://bit.ly/2HGnmbM

· Benton – Fermentation Eye Cream

· Dr Roebucks Everyday Hand

· Neogen Real Flower Cleansing Water Calendula: http://bit.ly/2rnX0RQ

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Moana – Pineapple Extract & Coconut Water Toner Mist: http://bit.ly/2jwa9EN

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Rose – Organic Rose Water + Witch Hazel Toner Mist

· The Ordinary 100% Plant-Derived Squalane

· The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5

· The Ordinary Buffet

· The Ordinary Lactic Acid 10% + HA

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Maracuja Love: Passionfruit Seed Beauty Oil

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Plum Love: French Plum Seed Beauty Oil

· Black Chicken Cleanse My Face

· Black Chicken Love Your Face Serum

· Pantene Ultimate 10 Treatment BB Creme (Hair)

· Simplistic Wonder Essence: http://bit.ly/2FN2pqF

· Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF 50

· The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%

· The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution

· The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% + HA Spheres 2%

· COSRX – Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

· Soap & Glory Heel Genius

· Jergens Foot Cream

· Fernberry Petals & Cream Hand Cream: http://bit.ly/2HQUXRb

· Dr. Bronner Organic Shaving Soap – Lavender

· Alpha H Absolute Eye Cream SPF15

· Pixi Glow Mud Cleanser

· L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying Charcoal Mask: http://bit.ly/2rmBWeo

· L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Eucalyptus Mask

· Zelens Power A Treatment Drops

· Black Chicken Hydrate My Face

· COSRX – Galactomyces Alcohol-Free Toner

· Fernberry Mochi Lips

· MAKE P:REM Radiance Cleansing Pack: http://bit.ly/2jvIYdj

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Fresh Waters, Renew Fасе Serum Oil

· Devine Oils: http://bit.ly/2HTFUGD

· Coast Sydney Botanicals Clear Skies: Purify Facial Serum: http://bit.ly/2wgsBKQ

· Drunk Elephant Intensive Hydration Gel

· Drunk Elephant Glycolic Night Serum

· Whamisa Organic Seeds Hair Shampoo for Oily Scalp

· Whamisa Organic Seeds Hair Treatment

Your Turn!

Thank you SO very much for watching and if you have some time please check out the blog reviews I’ve linked for some of the products in these videos.

I know this is a huge amount of empties but it feels nice getting rid of some of the clutter so I can move on to new products that I have waiting for me.

Please let me know if you would like to see these kinds of videos in future or any other ideas you’d like to see.

Usually, I post the videos on my YouTube channel first and then link it on to my blog, so if you want to see videos as soon as they go live please feel free to subscribe to my channel.

Devine Oils – Oily Skin Type | Australian Made Organic & Vegan Skincare

Devine Oils – Oily Skin Type | Australian Made Organic & Vegan Skincare

Devine Oils – Oily & All Skin Type Review

Hi, beauties! I hope you are having an awesome day and week!

I was so fortunate to be asked by Louise, creator of Devine Oils skincare range, to review some of her skincare products. After looking up her website, watching some of her videos and reading about the amazing skincare she has created I knew I had to try them!

Louise asked me some questions about my skin type and she customised a set for me that included products geared for my oily skin with a few products for all skin types. My skin type is oily, acne prone and due to my PCOS I still get breakouts in my mid-thirties (so fun – not!).

For the ingredient lists, I will be referring to Devine Oils website as these are trail size and they don’t have all the ingredients list.

About Devine Oils

Devine Oils is an Australian based skincare company, is 100% vegan (accredited vegan) and does not test on animals.

In 2016 Louise Devine created Devine Oils, after making it her mission to grow her knowledge of essential oils in skincare since 1998  and replacing her commercially based skincare.
When deciding to start her company, Louise made sure her products were environmentally friendly ensuring all glassware, packaging and ingredients are from Australian suppliers to support the local economy.
What is NOT contained in Devine Oils: Toxins like PEG’s, SLES or Parabens. In short, No Nasties!
All products are made to order.
Please go check out Devine Oils’ website and check out her videos, she is a beautiful lovely woman explaining how to best use the products she’s created.

Devine Oils – Cream Cleanser (oily/teenage skin)

First off I’ll start with the cream cleanser.

Main benefits of this cleanser: helps with reducing congestion and cells regeneration.

The cream cleanser felt really nice on my skin, it’s light and easy to massage into the skin and doesn’t leave behind a layer that some cleansers have left me feeling like my face still needs more cleansing.

Another thing I noticed about this cleanser it doesn’t leave that squeaky clean, tight and dry feeling either.

Devine Oils - Cream Cleanser Oily Skin

Ingredient List:

Organic Aloe Vera Gel*, Organic Sunflower Oil*, Organic French Cypress*, Organic Palmarosa*, Organic Lavender*, Organic Geranium*, Juniperberry

*100% Certified Organic

As listed on Devine Oils website.

Key ingredients:

Juniperberry: is an excellent anti-inflammatory  

Lavender: properties for reducing scar tissue and calming the dermis

Devine Oils - Cream Cleanser Oily Skin

What does it look like?

Once you apply water to the cleanser it doesn’t become runny, it stays pretty solid making it easy to massage onto the skin and also easy to wash off.

Sometimes with cleansers as soon as I start to massage on my damp skin it runs into my eyes and down my neck. Making a bigger mess than I usually make on my own! Not the story with this cleaner AND my Foreo Luna 2 & Clarisonic play nice with this cleanser as well, even though it’s not a foam cleanser.

The smell is natural and relaxing since it contains essential oils. Initially, I thought it smelled like it contained tea tree but it’s actually the lavender that I detected. Which I understand is a huge difference in scent and not sure what I was thinking that made me so confused!

Devine Oils - Cream Cleanser Oily Skin

How I use

I’ve used this during my am and pm routine on the same day and it’s perfect for me.

As of late, I have been using reusable facial cloths to rinse off my skin in the morning instead of using a micellar water and then follow it up with a cleanser (no cleansing brush/device).

During the night time skincare routine I use a micellar water, cleansing water/oil first and then follow it up with this cleanser. Sometimes I like to leave it on my skin for a minute or so as a mini mask session. After having it on for a bit I either wet my hands to massage it a bit more or I’ll go in with a wet cleansing brush/device then wash it off.

Devine Oils - Cream Cleanser Oily Skin

Devine Oils – 100% Organic Rose Toner (all skin types)

Step 2 in this skincare routine is the 100% organic rose toner.

Key ingredient: Rose properties to heal, moisturise and hydrate all skin types including sensitive (source: Devine Oils website).

Rose toner is a watery toner that has the strong natural earthy rose scent.

It absorbs into the skin easily, doesn’t linger on the skin making my skin feel soft and nourished.

Devine Oils - Organic Rose Toner

How I use

I apply this to my skin after my cleansing step and pat it into my skin. In the beginning, I tried to use this by applying it to a cotton round and then swiping it on my skin but I found that it didn’t seem to have the same effect as I do when I pat it into my skin. Therefore making it my preferred method to apply.

Also, since it’s a Rose toner, making it gentle and suitable for all skin types to help hydrate and nourish.

On days when I decide to add a sheet mask step to my routine, I apply the sheet mask after this step.

Devine Oils – Soothing Eye Serum (all skin types)

Eye serums are something that can be a hit or miss with me. You may have read some of my experiences using eye creams or serums and not all have worked out well for me.

Devine Oils eye serum is a winner for me!

In the last year or so I’ve been paying extra attention to my eye area, checking for lines and have noticed some aging spots started to appear. Another thing that has become really noticeable to me during my blogging time, is I tend to have very dry skin around my eye area so I’ve started to add an eye essence to help with additional hydration.

Devine Oils - Eye Serum

Ingredients

Organic Aloe Vera Gel* , Organic Evening Primrose*, Organic Argan Oil*, Organic Castor Oil*, Organic Safflower Oil*, Organic Calendula*, Organic Carrot Seed*, Organic Cucumber Extract*, Organic German Chamomile*, Organic Lavender*
*Certified 100% Organic
As listed on Devine Oils website.
Key ingredient: Vitamin Rich Eye Serum – main benefits: improves skin texture around the eye and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

Devine Oils - Eye Serum

What does it look like

It has a thick watery consistency making it very easy to apply on to the eye area and pat it into place. Only a small amount is needed, so it’ll last for ages. I’d say a pump full would be enough, gently pat onto my eye area, going under and then above around my eyebrow area.

As far as scent goes, it does have a strong essential oils smell but it doesn’t linger. One thing that can turn me off really fast from a product is when a product is overscented. With this eye serum, it’s a strong essential oil scent at the beginning but once you start to pat it into the skin it fades quickly.

Devine Oils - Eye Serum

How I Use

My obsession with skincare goes far and wide, with facial devices included!

An eye care routine for me includes an eye essence before applying a sheet mask. Afterwards, I apply my facial serum followed by my eye serum and finish it off by using my Foreo Iris to help pat the eye serum into place, it also adds that little extra relaxation step that I love in my routine.

A highlight for myself is this does not sting or irritate my eyes on the occasion when it runs into my eyes. More often than not I over apply products, I’ve gone through new jars of moisturiser in a week – yeah I’m that type, thankfully I don’t wear makeup I’d hate to imagine what I’d look like with 10 layers of eyeshadow.

During those times when I’ve overapplied, it takes longer to absorb into my skin my eye don’t get irritated or start to tear up. There have been times when I’ve applied an eye cream/serum and had to wash it off so I can actually see.

Devine Oils – Anytime Moisturiser (oily/teenage skin)

Moisturiser is something that I have grown to love over the last couple of years. For years I hated the thought of wearing moisturiser, forget adding SPF it always felt stuffy and thick, little did I know that I just wasn’t using the correct types.

Devine Oils’moistusier is amazing, it feels so nice on the skin and really seals all of my other products into place, creating the closing barrier to my routine.

Devine Oils - Moisturiser

Ingredients

Organic Aloe Vera Gel*,  Organic Jojoba*, Organic Evening Primrose Oil*, Organic Neem Seed*, Organic Tamanu*, Organic Rosewood*, Organic Jasmine*, Organic German Chamomile*, Organic Roman Chamomile*, Organic Lavender*, Violet Leaf*

*100% Certified Organic

As listed on Devine Oils website.

Key ingredient:

Organic Aloe Vera, Evening Primrose and Neem supporting delicate, oily & congested skin to support hormonal influences.

Devine Oils - Moisturiser

What does it look like

Anytime Moisturiser is a thin moisturiser that absorbs easily into the skin. There is no oily, heavy residue left after application making it okay to wear either during the day, the night or using it twice a day during your am and pm routine.

As far as scent goes it’s very pleasant as it contains essential oils making the scent very natural.

Devine Oils - Moisturiser

How do I use

I use this moisturiser both during the am and pm after I have finished my full routine. After I have finished my full routine I apply this moisturiser by firstly patting into my skin and then massage it in, including my neck area at the same time.

AM

After I have applied during my am routine I top it off with an SPF moisturiser for that sun protection. It works perfectly fine with my current SPF moisturiser and does not give a suffocating feeling that sometimes skincare layering can give.

PM

At night I use it the same as I do in the am except instead of topping it off with an SPF moisturiser. Sometimes I’ll add a sleeping mask over it. Again, that also works perfectly fine together. If I decide to do a quick routine I’ll skip the sleeping mask, the following day my skin looks and feels healthy.

 

Devine Oils – Night Treatment Oil (oily/teenage skin)

In case you are learning more about skincare to help with acne prone skin or researching facial oils, I hope to help you with a decision. Facial oils is something I never would’ve imagined that I’d be so obsessed with as I am now. They are so helpful for all different skin types, even us with very oily skin.

Ingredients:

Organic Sunflower Oil*, Organic Evening Primrose Oil*, Organic Rosehip Oil*, Kakadu Plum, Organic Niaouli*, Organic Lavender*, Juniperberry, Organic Rosewood*, Organic Tamanu*, Violet Leaf*
*100% Certified Organic
As listed on Devine Oils website.

Devine Oils - Night Treatment Oil

How I use

On Devine’s website, it states that it can be used during the am or pm but I stick with using during my pm routine. After I have applied my toner (skipping a sheet mask) I apply this oil and tap it into my skin for absorption.

As I stated above I tend to over apply products so sometimes I may overdo this one. When I get it just right, usually about 2 to 3 pumps, it will absorb easily after patting. During times I’ve overapplied it’ll take a lot more patting or sometimes I have to give it a few minutes before adding the next step so it can absorb into the skin.

Devine Oils – Repairing Serum (oily/teenage skin)

Another skin type product that can be a hit or miss for me, is facial serums. Sometimes they can feel like they do nothing for my skin and I don’t see any benefits from using them. Given my experiences of serums, my expectations of serums usually aren’t very high.

With this serum, I lean on it being a hit for me because of the way my skin felt after applying the serum to my skin.

Devine Oils - Serum

Ingredients

Organic Aloe Vera Gel*, Organic Evening Primrose Oil*, Organic French Cypress*, Organic Jasmine*, Organic Niaouli*, Organic Sweet Fennel*, Organic Tamanu*

*100% Certified Organic

How I use

Usually, I apply my serums after the facial oil step and I pat it into my skin followed by massaging the rest into my skin including around my jawline where I sometimes get some of those bigger more painful breakouts. You may be very familiar with those types of breakouts if you suffer from acne or hormonal acne.

Again I use this both during my am and pm routines and it works perfectly fine when I use both times each day.

Devine Oils - Serum

What does it look like

When the serum is dispensed, the consistency to this serum is a thick gel consistency. My skin does not like gel moisturisers or creams. Majority of the time they end up being really sticky making me feel like washing off the whole thing. I’ve been avoiding purchasing any more creams that are a gel like textures but I still have some in my stash.

The scent of this serum is an earthy, natural scent and smells pleasant.

During the application step, I pat the serum on my skin and then massage it in leaving me with a soft and smooth feeling.

Devine Oils - Serum

Final Thoughts

My skin goes through different stages that I will get quite a few breakouts at the same time, then I won’t get a full-blown breakout for a bit. During trailing this line I went through a little of both stages. At the beginning, I had a nasty breakout but didn’t get worse after using this routine. It’s possible that using these products prevented any further breakouts or my skin decided to just give me one big breakout instead of a cluster.

In regards to my breakout, I also have been using a blue-light LED device to help with the breakout as well, so I can’t exactly pinpoint what prevented it from spreading. There are various factors that could’ve prevented my breakout from going haywire, I know this fact may be irrelevant to some but I do want to give you all the facts.

Purchase?

Absolutely! I highly recommend trying these products out for yourself, keep in mind that you can purchase a 2 week supply size if you’d like to try before you buy.

As I stated above these products were kindly sent to me in exchange for a review. As always the information I have provided is my own personal and honest opinions.

With that said I will definitely purchase these products with my own money. Wait, I should correct that, I WILL be purchasing these products plus a few others.

Where to purchase

Check out Devine Oil’s website as Louise has all kinds of products including body care, shaving oils, arthritis relief, mature skin, super sensitive skin and much more.

Also if you aren’t sure which products to try please feel free to contact Louise on her website as she is very lovely and will be able to help guide you choosing some products.

I’d love to hear from you!

If you’d like to see me using this skincare routine please check out my latest YouTube video. I am reviewing another product but at the end of the video, I showed my current skincare routine, which happens to be Devine Oils!

Have you tried this skincare line? What do you like to know about skincare? Is it acne related products or Anti-Aging?

I would really appreciate for you to leave me some feedback on what you would like to know for further reviews.

Foreo UFO Sheet Mask Facial Device Video | #UrFutureObsession

Foreo UFO Sheet Mask Facial Device Video | #UrFutureObsession

** Please note this post contains affiliate links, meaning if you make a purchase by clicking on the links provided I may earn a commission from your purchase at no additional cost to yourself. See my Affiliate and Disclosure**

Foreo UFO Sheet Mask Device Video | #UrFutureObsession

 

I am sharing with you using the brand new Foreo UFO facial device!

Foreo UFO & specially made sheet masks provide a facial treatment within 90 seconds. In this video I am sharing both of the current sheet masks Foreo currently has released, ‘Make My Day’ and ‘Call It A Night’, as well as showing you around the Foreo app. This is probably my longest video I have done but there was so much I wanted to share with you in case you may be interested in trying the Foreo UFO. Towards the end of the video, I show my current night time skincare routine.

If you have any questions about the device or would like to know more please let me know in the comments section.

UFO items used in the order of this video:

* UFO Device: http://bit.ly/2voWPLe

* UFO Make My Day sheet masks (7 sheets): http://bit.ly/2qMMlRa

* UFO Call It A Night sheet masks (7 sheets): http://bit.ly/2K1Befj

 

Foreo UFO

If you are new to my blog (hi by the way!) you may not know yet I love trying facial devices. Almost all types, I love facial cleansing devices, micro needling device, LED masks and some microcurrent devices that I am testing and will share on my blog soon.

Foreo’s marketing team are genius or maybe I am just a sucker for fancy product videos because as soon as they released news they were releasing a sheet masking device I was ready to hand over my money without fully understanding what it was yet.

I do have most of Foreo’s skincare type of devices and really love them. So when I saw something new was being released I knew they’d be making something pretty cool. Plus combining my love for sheet masks, it was a no brainer. Luckily for me, I was able to get this on the Kickstarter campaign and purchased this device,  2 x 7 sheet masks and international shipping to Australia for 50% off.

Skincare Products (current PM routine)

I am currently testing some new skincare items from Devine Oils and will have a review up on my blog soon.

+Please note that these items were sent to me in exchange for a review. I do not receive anything if you purchase products from Devine Oils.+ Skincare Products Used:

+ Oily Cream Cleanser: http://bit.ly/2HgCCwJ

Whamisa Eye Essence – review on my blog

+ Repairing Serum Oily Skin: http://bit.ly/2qOaF4l

+ Soothing Eye Serum: http://bit.ly/2qQWRG6

+ Repairing Night Treatment Oily Skin: http://bit.ly/2F4u1Yd

+ Anytime Moisturiser Oily Skin: http://bit.ly/2JcSn4o

 

** Foreo currently has a 20% off spring sale for the Luna 2, IRIS and Espada. Use code: SPRING18 (valid until 27 April 2018)** Foreo devices used (not UFO):

* Luna 2 (Oily Skin): http://bit.ly/2F5nhsO

* IRIS (eye massager): http://bit.ly/2HHor3m

 

Sheet Masks

Currently, Foreo only has 2 sheet masks available, the sheet mask suited to use in the am ‘Make My Day’ and sheet mask suited to use in your pm routine ‘Çall it a Night’.

On Foreo’s app they have listed some coming soon sheet masks that will give UFO users a pretty good variety of treatments to choose from.

 

How to use

UFO comes preprogrammed for the two treatments that allow you to use the device in manual mode or you can use it via the app. There is one button, universal button, that controls turning it on, off and also the manual mode setting.

My understanding of the how the device will work as they release the new masks you will need to update it through the app and then it sends the treatment cycle to the device giving you the ability to use the manual mode going forward.

My eye care has changed forever | Whamisa Eye Essence Review

My eye care has changed forever | Whamisa Eye Essence Review

 Whamisa Eye Essence Review

Thank you for stopping in for another skincare review. Today’s post is Whamisa eye essence and let me tell you it has changed my eye care routine forever! And I am not being overly dramatic…..for once.

Whamisa Eye Essence

I started to use this eye essence in my daily skincare routine and it has helped my skin more than I ever thought possible. This has dramatically helped with the dehydration and skin decolouration I am beginning to have. Argh, the closer I get to the mid 30’s mark the more discolouration I and fine lines I am getting.

If you are asking yourself what is an eye essence and why do I need it in my life. Well, I hope after you read this review you’ll want to give it a try for yourself.

Coming across Whamisa skincare brand was a brand I instantly wanted one of everything! The products in the Whamisa line look so beautiful, one of their toner mists has an olive oil leaf in it and instantly catches my attention.

 

About Whamisa

This is a Korean skincare brand that is against testing on animals and is organic.

Key ingredients:

Licorice extract: lightens, brightens, helps with dark under eye circles, discolouration and age spots (made exactly for me!).

Whamisa eye essence’s formulation is water free and in place uses botanical extracts like aloe maculata leaf extract and rice ferment filtrates to smooth out wrinkles.

Aloe Maculata Leaf Extract: helps with anti-aging and healing

Rice Ferment: rich in antioxidants, vitamins to help minimise lines and hydrate

 

Whamisa Eye Essence

The way I use it

Through my am and pm skincare routine after I have added my First Treatment Essence I add a small portion on to my ring fingertip and gently pat the essence around my eye area.

Reviews of FTE: Simplistic Wonder Essence Review | Scinic First Treatment Essence Review | Missha Time Revolution Essence

Then I follow by applying my sheet mask, after removing the sheet mask I continue on to the rest of my skincare routine.

The next step tends to usually be serums, facial oils etc. Whilst all the oils, serums are sinking into my skin I apply my main eye cream/serum. After I apply the eye cream/serum I finish it off by using my Foreo Iris.

Doing this helps to absorb my eye care into that delicate area so gently and relaxing.

If I am I using eye patches or an eye mask I’ll apply this beforehand. Personally, I love applying layers and layers of skincare so if you only want to use this eye essence on it’s own it’ll work fantastic on its own.

 

Whamisa Eye Essence

 

What does it look like

The essence is runny compared to a regular eye cream or eye serum. So you only need a small amount to pat into the skin so it’s lasted me forever. You’ll notice that once you pat it into the skin (pictured above) it’ll be a little bit dewy but it’ll absorb into the skin rather quickly.

In terms of scent, this is very low to none, I actually don’t notice any scent at all. Although I heard from others that they notice a light floral and earthy scent.

Final thoughts

Using an eye essence is something I will forever have in my trillion step skincare routine. I see this as a first treatment essence that’s specially made for the eye area. Think of it as using it for the same benefits that we use First Treatment Essence. Personally, I feel like I need to have this as a ‘prep’ before adding my actually heavy hitting eye cream. I find it to be so incredibly hydrating around my eye area, as I’ve recently noticed the skin around my eye is very dehydrated and discoloured.

Makes a huge, noticeable difference for me when I use this vs not using it. Using the eye essence REALLY helps to keep my eye area hydrated.

Repurchase?

Most definitely!! I bought the full size version of this already in my stash, which is a bigger version of the tube (30ml). If I’m in a hurry and am pressed to add only one eye care product then I’d without a doubt use the essence only. It’s a staple for me now.

 

With only needing a small amount the tube will last ages and the jar I bought will last me probably for another 15 years. Price wise it’s totally worth it, I have purchased the tube as my second Whamisa product (first was a sheet mask). Recently I repurchased the bigger bottle (40ml) from Beaut East Sphere for £25.84.

 

Other places you can purchase this from:

Whamisa Australia

Glow Recipe

Franki and Seoul

Nudie Glow *referral link. I receive points to use towards a discount for a future discount – see my affiliate & disclosures section

RAWKANVAS Skincare Unboxing Video | NEW SKINCARE BRAND

RAWKANVAS Skincare Unboxing Video | NEW SKINCARE BRAND

RAWKANVAS Skincare 

I am very excited to share with you this skincare haul from a brand new skincare company, RAWKANVAS.

RAWKANVAS is an Australian made, vegan and cruelty-free skincare line that has just launched this month. I preordered their entire line and my package arrived today. After unboxing it I was so blown away by how gorgeous the products look and knew I had to share that with you ASAP.

Let’s spread #goodvibes and visit RAWKANVAS on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/rawkanvas/ and congratulate Simona & Shannon on the launch of their new skincare range!

This video is not sponsored nor do I receive anything in return if you purchase the products linked to the RAWKANVAS website. I paid for all these products myself, I love supporting small businesses and have an extra soft spot for Australian businesses.

I ordered the Ultimate Package and then added the rest of the products to my order to complete the entire set. – The Ultimate Package (Dry, Oily, Normal & Combo Skin): http://bit.ly/2pznmen

Order of products as I unboxed them:

Miracle: Jade Facial Roller: http://bit.ly/2uhutxe

Sol: Hydrating Day Moisturiser: http://bit.ly/2jfepqb

Canvas: Resurfacing AHA & BHA Treatment: http://bit.ly/2godqrt

The Foundation: Flawless Retinol & Vitamin C Lotion: http://bit.ly/2h6zdys

The Limelight: Brightening Probiotic Lotion: http://bit.ly/2up7col

Harmony: Radiance Boosting Toner: http://bit.ly/2udyex4

Yester Youth: Regenerating Facial Oil: http://bit.ly/2gmcmqd

Purified: Purifying Cleanser: http://bit.ly/2gpbbe0

Polished: Refining Exfoliant: http://bit.ly/2glvh7p

Luminosity: Brightening Glow Mask: http://bit.ly/2q0qvix

Luna Vitality: Restoring Night Cream: http://bit.ly/2h9oxq8

Refined: Clarifying Detox Mask: http://bit.ly/2ipd0ft

Mask brush was part of the kit I purchased

 

RAWKANVAS Skincare

Have you checked out RAWKANVAS skincare yet? I am so excited to try these products and will start using as soon as I finish testing some other beautiful products (future review to come).

RAWKANVAS has a range of absolutely gorgeous skincare products that do not require a filter and will add some beautiful decor to your bathroom vanity. The colours are vibrant and come packaged in a thick glass jar.

Derminator At Home Derma Needling Device Video | 8 February 2018

Derminator At Home Derma Needling Device Video | 8 February 2018

Derminator At Home Derma Needling Device Video
Treatment Session done on 6th February 2018

 

Arhhh, I did something REALLY SCARY!!!

I posted a video of my Derminator treatment that I did on 6 February 2018. This was something I thought no way in the history of ‘just going for it’ did I think I would post a video so raw, up close and personal for everyone to see.

The idea of it being on YouTube is giving me knots in my stomach because I feel like it’s so public now! There is a huge difference between posting it on my blog vs online and it’s terrifying, but I’m saying yes to everything this year, it’s part of my personal growth.

Hopefully, this is a video you guys like and may have wanted to see. Okay I’m going to go hide now from the overwhelming feeling of ‘I can’t believe I just did that’

What is in the video

As I mentioned in my video I have a couple of blog posts on my blog and here are the links:

Derminator Device Initial Use: https://goo.gl/vai57h
Derminator Progress Pictures from first use and after skincare: https://goo.gl/NjhU2T

Hello Beauties!

I hope you are having a fabulous week! I did one of my Derminator session a couple of weeks ago, the first one this year actually. I have been receiving lots of queries from others interested (I love it, keep em coming!) and people who have purchased the device itself (horray! – acne scars you have met your match).

So I thought I would put this little video showing me using it and some key points you may be interested in hearing.

Just to let you know ahead of time, I have a large breakout cluster that is in the video and yes I have tons of facial hair.

I know sometimes the facial hair gets pointed out, but I don’t bother editing it because I want to show you guys the real process. That’s the whole point of my blog being called My Skincare Reality, it’s the real stuff that I deal with.

This video is not sponsored or affiliated with Derminator, I purchased this machine with my own money.

I hope this helps someone who may be thinking of trying this device. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to watch my video!

Also if you would like me to film more of these videos as I do my treatments, please let me know.

I always want to hear from you!

I’d love to hear from you!

Have tried any type of micro needling/ derma needling?

Any tips you may have please drop them in the comments section below!